FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



CONTACT: ACPE (312) 664-3575 info@acpe-accredit.org

March 4, 2022

Chicago, IL – The Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) announces the following appointments and re-appointments to the ACPE Board of Directors for the 2022-2025 term:



LuGina Mendez-Harper, PharmD, is a State Government Affairs Principal with Prime Therapeutics. She has been a pharmacist for over 25 years and has worked in a variety of clinical, administrative, regulatory, and legislative settings. Dr. Mendez-Harper served on the New Mexico Board of Pharmacy for six years and has served in various district and national state board of pharmacy association leadership roles. Dr. Mendez-Harper was re-appointed to the ACPE Board by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP).



Amy Seybert, BS, PharmD, FASHP, FCCP, CHSE, is a Professor and the Chair of the Department of Pharmacy and Therapeutics at the University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy. She is the Pharmacy Residency Administrator at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) and the University of Pittsburgh, where she oversees clinical pharmacy faculty services at UPMC's flagship hospital and its affiliates. Dr. Seybert was re-appointed to the ACPE Board by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA).



Cindy D. Stowe, BS, PharmD, is a Dean and Professor at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Previously, she served as Dean at Sullivan University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. Dr. Stowe received her BS in Pharmacy and PharmD from the University of Kentucky. Dr. Stowe was appointed to the ACPE Board by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).



Susan E. Buechele, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, IBCLC, is the Assistant Dean of Graduate Clinical Programs in the Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing at Loyola University Chicago, where she oversees the DNP and MSN graduate nursing programs and teaches. She is a practicing pediatric nurse practitioner at Evolve Pediatrics in Orland Park, IL and at the MNSON School Based Health Center at Proviso East High School in Maywood, IL. She received her BSN degree from Northern Illinois University, her MSN degree from Loyola University Chicago, and her DNP from University of St. Francis. Dr. Buechele was appointed to the ACPE Board by the American Council on Education (ACE).

###

About the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education

ACPE is the national agency for the accreditation of professional degree programs in pharmacy and providers of continuing pharmacy education. In collaboration with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, ACPE accredits pharmacy technician education and training programs. ACPE also offers evaluation and certification of professional degree programs internationally. The mission of ACPE is to assure and advance excellence in education for the profession of pharmacy. ACPE is an autonomous and independent agency whose Board of Directors is appointed through the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP), and the American Council on Education (ACE). To learn more about ACPE, visit www.acpe-accredit.org or follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter.

###