## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



CONTACT: ACPE (312) 664-3575 info@acpe-accredit.org

February 27, 2023

**Chicago, IL** – The Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) announces that Amy Seybert, LuGina Mendez-Harper, and Cindy Stowe have been elected as members of the ACPE Executive Committee for the 2023–2024 term of office. Elections were held during the ACPE Board of Directors Meeting om January 25-27, 2023.



Amy Seybert, BS, PharmD, FASHP, FCCP, CHSE, was elected President of ACPE. She is Professor and Dean at the University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy. She was the Pharmacy Residency Administrator at UPMC and the University of Pittsburgh, where she oversaw clinical pharmacy faculty services at UPMC's flagship hospital and its affiliates. Seybert is an accomplished faculty member, who has been honored as a fellow of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy and of the American Society of Health System Pharmacists. She has received multiple teaching awards including: University of Pittsburgh Chancellor's Distinguished Teaching Award, ASHP Research and Education Foundation Pharmacy Residency Excellence Preceptor Award, and the AACP Rufus A. Lyman Award. Dr. Seybert was appointed to the ACPE Board by APhA.



**LuGina Mendez-Harper, PharmD,** was elected Vice President of ACPE. She is a State Government Affairs Principal with Prime Therapeutics. She has been a pharmacist for over 25 years and has worked in a variety of clinical, administrative, regulatory, and legislative settings. Dr. Mendez-Harper served on the New Mexico Board of Pharmacy for six years and has served in various district and national state board of pharmacy association leadership roles. Dr. Mendez-Harper was re-appointed to the ACPE Board by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP).



Cindy D. Stowe, BS, PharmD, was elected Treasurer of ACPE. She is a Dean and Professor at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Previously, she served as Dean at Sullivan University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. Dr. Stowe received her BS in Pharmacy and PharmD from the University of Kentucky. Dr. Stowe was appointed to the ACPE Board by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).

ACPE announces the election of Commission Liaisons for the 2023-2024 term. They are:

- Kimberly S. Croley, PharmD, BCGP, FASCP, FAPhA was elected as the Continuing Pharmacy Education (CPE) Commission Liaison.
- Sharon Youmans, PharmD, MPH, FAPhA, was elected as the International Commission (IC) Liaison.
- •, John C. Kirtley, PharmD was elected as the Pharmacy Technician Accreditation (PTAC) Liaison.

###

## **About the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education**

ACPE is the national agency for the accreditation of professional degree programs in pharmacy and providers of continuing pharmacy education. In collaboration with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, ACPE accredits pharmacy technician education and training programs. ACPE also offers evaluation and certification of professional degree programs internationally. The mission of ACPE is to assure and advance excellence in education for the profession of pharmacy. ACPE is an autonomous and independent agency whose Board of Directors is appointed through the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP), and the American Council on Education (ACE). To learn more about ACPE, visit <a href="https://www.acpe-accredit.org">www.acpe-accredit.org</a> or follow us on <a href="facebook">Facebook</a>, <a href="https://www.acpe-accredit.org">LinkedIn</a>, and <a href="https://www.acpe-accredit.org">Twitter</a>.

###