FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



CONTACT: ACPE (312) 664-3575 info@acpe-accredit.org

January 26, 2024

Chicago, **IL** – The Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) announces that Cindy Stowe, LuGina Mendez-Harper, and Kimberly Croley have been elected as members of the ACPE Executive Committee for the 2024–2025 term of office. Elections were held during the ACPE Board of Directors Meeting om January 24-26, 2024.



Cindy D. Stowe, BS, PharmD, was elected President of ACPE. She is a Dean and Professor at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Previously, she served as Dean at Sullivan University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences. Dr. Stowe received her BS in Pharmacy and PharmD from the University of Kentucky. Dr. Stowe was appointed to the ACPE Board by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP).



LuGina Mendez-Harper, PharmD, was elected Vice President of ACPE. She is a State Government Affairs Principal with Prime Therapeutics. She has been a pharmacist for over 25 years and has worked in a variety of clinical, administrative, regulatory, and legislative settings. Dr. Mendez-Harper served on the New Mexico Board of Pharmacy for six years and has served in various district and national state board of pharmacy association leadership roles. Dr. Mendez-Harper was re-appointed to the ACPE Board by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP).



Kimberly S. Croley, PharmD, BCGP, FASCP, FAPhA was elected Treasurer of ACPE. Dr. Croley is the Director of Pharmacy and Clinical Pharmacist for Laurel Senior Living Communities in London, Kentucky. She and her pharmacy team provide care to residents in the Skilled Nursing Facility and two Retirement/ Assisted Living Facilities. Dr. Croley is a preceptor for several Colleges of Pharmacy and was named in the 2017 National Master Preceptor Recognition Program by AACP. She is an active member in APhA, serving on various committees and in the House of Delegates. She is an active member in ASCP, serving on various committees and in state chapter leadership. She has been named a Fellow by both APhA and ASCP. She is also an active member of KPhA, serving on various committees and in multiple leadership roles including President twice. Dr. Croley was appointed to the ACPE Board by APhA.

ACPE announces the election of Commission Liaisons for the 2024-2025 term. They are:

- Susan Buechele DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, IBCLC was elected as the Continuing Pharmacy Education (CPE) Commission Liaison.
- Michael Moné BS Pharm, JD, FAPhA was elected as the International Commission (IC) Liaison.
- Sharon Youmans, PharmD, MPH, FAPhA was elected as the Pharmacy Technician Accreditation (PTAC) Liaison.

###

About the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education

ACPE is the national agency for the accreditation of professional degree programs in pharmacy and providers of continuing pharmacy education. In collaboration with the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, ACPE accredits pharmacy technician education and training programs. ACPE also offers evaluation and international-accreditation of professional degree programs internationally. The mission of ACPE is to assure the quality of pharmacy education and training and to support the advancement of the profession of pharmacy. ACPE is an autonomous and independent agency whose Board of Directors is appointed through the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP). To learn more about ACPE, visit www.acpe-accredit.org or follow us on Facebook and LinkedIn.

###