||ACPE Board of Directors

ACPE Board of Directors

ACPE Board of Directors 2018-09-25T10:53:04+00:00

ACPE is an autonomous and independent agency whose Board of Directors is derived through the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP), and the American Council on Education (ACE).

John Clay Kirtley, PharmD

Executive Director of the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy
President of ACPE


Dr. Kirtley is the Executive Director of the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy. He has served on the Board of Trustees for the American Pharmacists Association and is the current President of MALTAGON, a Professional Association of Boards of Pharmacy across the Southeast. Dr. Kirtley was appointed to the ACPE Board by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy. He received his PharmD degree from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences.

Lori Duke, PharmD

Assistant Dean of Experience Programs for the University of Georgia College of Pharmacy
Vice President of ACPE

Dr. Duke has held numerous leadership positions in the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), including completion of the Academic Leadership Fellow Program. She was appointed to the ACPE Board of Directors by AACP. Dr. Duke graduated from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill with a PharmD degree.

Anthony Provenzano, PharmD

Vice President of Pharmacy Compliance and Government Affairs for Albertsons Companies
Secretary/Treasurer of ACPE


He has served on numerous pharmacy association advisory panels and currently serves on the National Association of Chain Drug Stores Policy Council and two colleges of pharmacy dean’s advisory boards. The American Pharmacists Association appointed Dr. Provenzano to the ACPE Board. He is a graduate of the University of Illinois College of Pharmacy.

Marie A. Chisholm-Burns, PharmD, MPH, MBA, FCCP, FASHP

Dean at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy and Professor of Surgery in the College of Medicine
She is Founder and Director of the Medication Access Program, which increases medication access to transplant recipients. Dr. Chisholm-Burns was appointed by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP). She received her BS in Psychology from Georgia College, then BS in Pharmacy and PharmD degrees from The University of Georgia, an MPH from Emory University, and an MBA from the University of Memphis.

Reza Karimi, RPh, PhD

Dean and Professor at Pacific University School of Pharmacy 

Dr. Karimi is a licensed pharmacist and preceptor in the state of Oregon. He joined Pacific University School of Pharmacy in Oregon in 2006 and has assumed various leadership positions, including Assistant Dean, Associate Dean, and currently Dean. Dr. Karimi was appointed to the Board by AACP. He received his MSc (Pharmacy) in 1991 and his PhD (Molecular Biology) in 1998 from Uppsala University, Sweden.

LuGina Mendez-Harper, PharmD

Director of Professional Practices at Prime Therapeutics in Phoenix, Arizona, where she manages activities related to pharmacy regulatory issues
She also serves as Board Secretary for the New Mexico Board of Pharmacy. Her background includes community pharmacy, pharmacy benefit management, and Director of Education at the American Pharmacists Association. Dr. Mendez-Harper was appointed by the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP). She earned her BS in Pharmacy from the University of New Mexico, PharmD with Distinction from the University of Kansas, and completed a Post-Doctoral Fellowship with Rutgers University and Bristol-Myers Squibb.

Michael A. Moné, BS Pharm, JD, FAPhA

Vice President Associate General Counsel – Regulatory 

Moné is the Vice President Associate General Counsel-Regulatory for Cardinal Health in Dublin, Ohio. He also serves as a member of the Ohio State Board of Pharmacy. Moné has held leadership roles within many industry associations, including the American Pharmacists Association, the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP), US Pharmacopeia, and the Florida Pharmacy Association. The NABP appointed Moné to the ACPE Board. He attended the University of Florida where he received both his Juris Doctorate and BS in pharmacy.

Martha M. Rumore, PharmD, JD, MS, LLM, FAPhA

Of Counsel at Sorell, Lenna & Schmidt, LLP in New York
She is a pharmacist and attorney admitted to the NY, NJ and DC bars. Dr. Rumore is a Fellow and former Trustee of the American Pharmacists Association. She was appointed to the ACPE Board by the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). Dr. Rumore earned a PharmD from St. John’s University, an MS in Drug Information from Long Island University, a JD from CUNY School of Law, and an LLM in Intellectual Property from the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law.

Timothy L. Tucker, PharmD

Owner, City Drug Company
Dr. Tucker is the Owner of City Drug Company in Huntingdon, Tennessee, and a practicing community pharmacist. He is a former president and speaker of the House of Delegates for the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) and is a past national president of Phi Lambda Sigma. Dr. Tucker was appointed to the ACPE Board by APhA. He is a graduate of the University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy.