Program(s)   Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD)
Address1   Sri Shivarathreeshwara Nagara, Mysuru
Address2   Karnataka
City   Mysuru
Postal Code   570015
Country   India
Dean’s Name   T. M. Pramod Kumar
Dean’s Title   Dean
Phone   +91 821 2548353
Fascimile   +91 821 2548394
Dean’s E-Mail
Web Site
Notes   With effect from January 11, 2018, the name of the institution was changed to JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research. The previous name was JSS University.

Branch Campuses:

Name   JSS AHER, Ooty Campus
Address   Tamil Nadu
Postal Code  643001
Campus Dean’s Name   T. M. Pramod Kumar
Campus Dean’s Title Dean

Certification History and Scheduled Future Monitoring:

Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD)

Review Period Review Type Board Action Certification Status
2025-2026 Comprehensive Visit
2022-2023 Interim Report
2021-2022 Interim Report Affirmed Certification
2019-2020 Comprehensive Visit Continued Certification
2019-2020 Administrative Term Extension Term Extended (Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic) Certification
  Administrative Term Extension Granted (ACPE Board Meeting postponed due to COVID-19 Pandemic)
2018-2019 Interim Report Affirmed Certification
2017-2018 Interim Report Affirmed Certification
  Remind JSS regarding a brief update on the transition to the new leadership.
2015-2016 Two-Years Post Certification Focused Visit* Continued Certification
2014-2015 Interim Report* Affirmed Certification
2013-2014 Comprehensive Visit (for Initial Certification) Granted Certification
2012-2013 Board Authorization of Initial Evaluation Visit Authorized Visit Initial Evaluation Visit Authorized

* Standard requirement for programs granted initial Certification